My Soul’s Compass

Your kisses whisper to my heart
a sacred love, unfailing.
Leave me breathless, motionless,
a ship restrained from sailing.

You are the compass guiding me
from dark and aimless wandering.
I once was lost, but thankfully
our God sent you to find me.

To think a God I’d never met
could know my heart so well,
that just as I’d begun to fall,
He sent you here to crush my fear
and rescue me from hell.

Thanks to your unfailing love,
eternity is mine.
My sole regret will once be met
upon the meeting of the line
where death shall come and disentwine
the binding of your heart to mine.

Thoughts? Feelings?

